TABLE OF CONTENTS
Claiming Your Account
Get started by claiming your brand's Locally.com account here.
Start typing in your company's name in the Company Name field, select it in the drop-down, and proceed through the signup process. In certain cases, you will automatically receive access to the account. In others, Locally may manually review your account claim request to ensure you do indeed work with the brand you are claiming. You will receive an email confirming your email address and locally.com account.
Logging Into Your Account
To log in, head to https://www.locally.com/station/login and sign in.
When you're logged in, click the blue fly-out tab on the left hand side of the screen. This is where to go to access your store profile information. When you stay logged in, you'll see this tab on every page of locally.com, so you're always just one click away from accessing your account.
You can provide as many users access to your locally.com account as you'd like.
Option 1: Have New Users Request Access
Direct your additional users to https://www.locally.com/?show_dashboard=new/brand.
Start typing in your company's name in the Company Name field, select it in the drop-down, and proceed through the signup process.
This will not automatically approve your account! The account admin (which is by default the first person who claimed the locally.com account for your brand) will receive an email with a button to approve the request. Once approved, you will be notified you can now log in and access the account.
Option 2: Invite New Users
In your Locally account, navigate to Administrative > Company Users to load your company's User Directory. At the top right, click the "Invite" button.
When inviting a new user, you have the option to assign specific roles and permissions. More on that below. Once the form is filled out, submit your invitation. The user will receive an email with a link to set a password and login.
Assigning Special Roles and Various Permissions
You can provide specific users with varying levels of access to your account. Here's how it works.
A role is a specific responsibility or a general privilege. A user can have more than one role. Here are the types of roles:
- Company Administrator: a user with this role can create and manage other user accounts. Assign this role to anyone who should have complete access to your account and be able to invite and manage other user's account access.
- If you are a company administrator but also want to receive inventory alerts or dealer list notifications, assign those roles to yourself.
- Dealer List Contact: A user with this role will receive notifications when a retailer requests to be authorized for your brand via Locally's Relationship Manager feature.
- Inventory Alert Contact: a user with this role will receive "stale feed alerts" if your brand has its own stores that are contributing a Locally inventory feed. These alerts detect and notify brands of potential feed interruptions.
- Billing Contact: if your brand is offering Buy It Locally transactions or any of Locally's add-on services for your brand stores (Like Google "See What's In Store" and more), the billing contact will receive the monthly invoices and any billing related email. Note that most Brand SaaS subscriptions are billed outside of your Locally dashboard, so this only applies to "Locally dashboard" features like Buy It Locally. If no Billing Contact is set, the Company Administrator will receive billing-related emails.
You can restrict a user's access level by country. By assigning a given user to a specific country or set of countries, the following occurs:
- That user will only be able to manage your dealer list for that specific country - stores in other countries will be hidden
- If that user is a Dealer List Contact, they will only receive dealer list notifications from retailers for that specific country.
This is for brands that have their own retail stores. By assigning a given user to a specific store or set of stores, you can limit their login so that they can only edit and manage that store(s).
Services are the specific sections in your account that a user is allowed to access. If you choose one or more, then the user will only be allowed to access those panels. For example: you might want a store manager to be able to manage their own store's profile and events, but not access settings that power your website's tools. This can be configured here.